Dacia Moore
Dacia L. Moore, MA, LPC, NCC, GateWay’s Executive Director, has a Masters Degree in Counseling from Webster University , is a National Board Certified Counselor and is a Licensed Professional Counselor in Missouri.  Dacia comes to GateWay of Hope with a wealth of business, administrative and marketing experience to lead GateWay of Hope to its next level of growth.  Dacia has served as an adjunct professor at the Metropolitan Community Colleges and Webster University. Before joining GateWay, Dacia ran a successful small business, Second Wind Counseling & Consulting, for 1o years,  where she provided counseling and coaching to adults as well as professional development training to educators, counselors and others in the helping profession.  Dacia also has experience as a national speaker and trainer with National Seminars where she taught such topics as Emotional Intelligence, and Handling Multiple Priorities around the country.  Dacia is the author of several articles, book chapters and books.  
Deborah Simon
Deborah Simon, LCPC, is GateWay’s Co-founder and Director of Counseling. She holds a Master of Arts in Counseling from MidAmerica Nazarene University and is a Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor in Kansas. Deborah is a member of the American Association of Christian Counselors and the American Mental Health Counselors Association. Deborah counsels women in the areas of depression, grief, anxiety and PTSD. She also desires to offer her experience and understanding of Dissociative Identity Disorder to help women who have suffered from severe trauma and abuse. She strives to offer a safe and confidential place for women in ministry such as pastors, ministry leaders, church staff or pastors’ wives. Deborah desires to see women become all that God created them to be.
Denise Gartner, LPC, is a Licensed Professional Counselor in Kansas. She holds a Master of Arts in Counseling from MidAmerica Nazarene University and Certification as a Sexual Addictions Treatment Provider from the SATP Institute. Denise counsels women in the areas of depression, anxiety, grief and PTSD. She also applies her Advanced Training in Sexual Addictions to support women whose spouses struggle with pornography or hyper-sexuality, as well as women who struggle with their own sexual issues and traumas. With a heart for women who have been affected by trauma, Denise has been involved in healing ministry groups for more than six years. Her passion is for women to receive healing and growth to help discover the specific plan and purpose God has for each of us.
Amy S
Amy Salge holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from KU and a Coaching Certification from the American Association of Christian Counselors.  She believes, however, that her best education came as a result of her life experiences.  Because of this, Amy has developed a deep passion to walk beside women who are hurting, confused and broken-hearted. She understands heartache, betrayal, depression, anxiety and despair. She specializes in coaching women who are in or have left Destructive Marriages or whose spouse struggles with pornography use and/or sexual addiction, including marital betrayal.  Amy also enjoys coaching women about Boundaries…When to say yes, how to say no.  She loves to help women discover their options in order to protect their hearts and take responsibility for their lives.


John Blackburn Board Chair
Board Chair.  John Blackburn has been the Spiritual Formation Pastor at Olathe Bible Church in Olathe, Kansas since 2004. He has served on the board of directors for GateWay of Hope since 2007 and currently serves as board chair. John holds a BA in Biblical Education from Cedarville University and a Master of Religious Education degree from Covington Theological Seminary. John’s primary vocational interests include the coaching of young married couples, marriage and pre-marriage mentoring and biblical counseling. John is the author of “The Intimacy of Prayer; The Key to Discovering Intimacy in Marriage” (Tate Publishing, 2013).
Drew White Treasurer
Board Treasurer. Drew White joined the Gateway to Hope Board in April 2016 and serves as the Treasurer. He is a founder and Chief Operating Officer of Digital Baron LLC, a Kansas City based software company. Drew holds bachelor’s degrees in business administration and accounting, as well as a Master’s of Business Administration from the University of Kansas. He is a Certified Public Accountant licensed in the state of Kansas. Drew also serves on the advisory board of the Salvation Army, Western Missouri and Kansas and is involved in a nonprofit in Kansas City, Kansas, helping inner city youth.
Mary Jones Secretary
Board Secretary. Dr. Mary Jones Board Member and secretary since 2015, Mary Jones serves as Provost at MidAmerica Nazarene University. Her passion for helping women comes from her personal experience and help she received during challenges in her own life.
Kathy Stone Past Board Chair

Past Board Chair. Kathy Stone is the past Board Chair of GateWay of Hope. Currently Kathy is the Executive Director of the Domestic Abuse Project of Delaware County.

Gail Byers Board Member
Board Member.  Gail Byers, LCSW, is a retired mental health professional with over 30 years experience working in social services – from administrative to direct service positions. She works with women utilizing a holistic approach through mind, body and spirit. She believes this awareness allows women to realize their self-worth and influences the well-being of their families. Gail received her Masters of Arts in Counseling from Webster University.
Board Member. Janice R. Love joined the board in 2016 and is all about ministering to women. She is the best-selling author of One Plus One Equals Ten: A First Lady’s Survival Guide for Stepmoms and Divorced and Still Highly Favored. Janice delights in teaching and training, and does so in her professional career as the Director of Learning and Development for a community health center. Janice serves the community in several capacities including being a member of the advisory board for Johnson County Mental Health. She also inspires readers through her monthly column in the Kansas Globe Newspaper entitled “Through it All” in the Church Times section.

Mike McGowan joined the board March 2017. His background is business management and information technology.   Mike has held positions as Director of Sales at Bell Atlantic and Senior Vice-President at Choice Solutions LLC.   Currently Mike is the owner of BlueRiver Technology Consulting. He also leads the GriefShare.org ministry at Olathe Bible Church.